Three Professionals Elected to OPRA Board

Three Ohio parks and recreation professionals have been elected to the Board of Directors of the Ohio Parks and Recreation Association (OPRA) in voting by members which concluded earlier this month.

Re-elected to a three year term on the OPRA Board are Amy Bowman Moore, Director of Erie MetroParks and Kristen Marks, Program Manager at Centerville-Washington Park District. Newly elected to the board is Nate Eppink, Director of Medina County Park District.

“This association and the parks and recreation profession in Ohio have benefited greatly from strong leadership within the profession. We are fortunate as an association to have so many outstanding leaders who are willing to step up and give back through their work with OPRA,” said Woody Woodward, OPRA Executive Director.  “Amy, Kristen and Nate have been active in OPRA and have contributed greatly to our successes.  We are excited to welcome them to the Board of Directors.”

Established in 1934, OPRA is a statewide non-profit organization representing more than 2,000 parks and recreation professionals and citizen board members from around the state of Ohio.

Board members will be sworn in and begin their terms at the June 27 Board meeting which will be held at Sharon Woods Metro Park in Columbus.

Comments are closed.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This