Board of Directors

2016-2017 Board of Directors

PRESIDENT*
Ed Merritt, CPRP, Parks and Recreation Director
Village of Obetz
4175 Alum Creek Drive
Obetz, OH  43207
Phone: (614) 491-1080
emerritt@obetz.oh.us
Term expires 2018

CONFERENCE*
Sarah Arold, CPRP, Facility Manager
Strongsville Parks, Recreation & Senior Services
18100 Royalton Road
Strongsville, OH  44136
Phone: (440) 580-3260 ext. 5279
sarah.arold@strongsville.org
Term expires 2018

COMMUNICATIONS
Amy Bowman Moore, Executive Director
Erie MetroParks
3910 Perkins Ave.
Huron, OH  44839
Phone:  (419) 625-7783 ext. 226
amoore@eriemetroparks.org
Term expires 2019

ADVOCACY & VICE PRESIDENT*
Bob Fonte, Park Director
Stark County Park District
5300 Tyner Street NW
Canton, OH  44708
Phone: (330) 477-0956
bfonte@starkparks.com
Term expires 2019

MEMBERSHIP
Tiphanie Howard, CPRP, Recreation Supervisor
City of Blue Ash
4433 Cooper Road
Blue Ash, OH  45242
Phone: (513) 745-8552
thoward@blueash.com
Term expires 2017

EDUCATION
Kristen Marks, CPRP, Program Manager
Centerville-Washington Park District
221 North Main Street
Centerville, OH  45459
Phone:  (937) 433-5155
kmarks@cwpd.org
Term expires 2019

PARTNERSHIP DEVELOPMENT
Alan McKnight, Capital Project Manager
Upper Arlington Parks and Recreation
3600 Tremont Rd.
Upper Arlington, OH  43221
Phone:  (614) 601-8296
amcknigh@hotmail.com
Term expires 2017

ORGANIZATIONAL DEVELOPMENT*
J. Scott Myers, Executive Director
Miami County Park District
2645 East St. Rt. 41
Troy, OH  45373
Phone: (937) 335-6273
smyers@miamicountyparks.com
Term expires 2017

TREASURER *
Bill Tschirhart, CPRP, Chief of Administration
Five Rivers MetroParks
409 E. Monument Ave., Third Floor
Dayton, OH  45402
Phone: (937) 274-3102
bill.tschirhart@metroparks.org
Term expires 2018

CORPORATE EX-OFFICIO
James Snider, President
Snider Recreation, Inc.
10139 Royalton Road, Suite K
North Royalton, OH  44133
Phone: (440) 877-9151
jcsnider@cvsnider.com
Term expires 2017

*denotes Executive Committee Member

To view the current Board of Directors Organizational Chart, click here!

UPCOMING BOARD AND LEADERSHIP TEAM MEETINGS

March 21, 2017
June 29, 2017
August 24, 2017
September 19, 2017 – Conference Call

Board Minutes and Financials

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This