Board of Directors

2016-2017 Board of Directors

PRESIDENT*
Bob Fonte, Park Director
Stark County Park District
5300 Tyner Street NW
Canton, OH  44708
Phone: (330) 477-0956
bfonte@starkparks.com
Term expires 2019

EDUCATION
Sarah Arold, CPRP, Facility Manager
Strongsville Parks, Recreation & Senior Services
18100 Royalton Road
Strongsville, OH  44136
Phone: (440) 580-3260 ext. 5279
sarah.arold@strongsville.org
Term expires 2018

ADVOCACY
Amy Bowman Moore, Executive Director
Erie MetroParks
3910 Perkins Ave.
Huron, OH  44839
Phone:  (419) 625-7783 ext. 226
amoore@eriemetroparks.org
Term expires 2019

MEMBERSHIP*
Tiphanie Howard, CPRP, Recreation Supervisor
City of Blue Ash
4433 Cooper Road
Blue Ash, OH  45242
Phone: (513) 745-8552
thoward@blueash.com
Term expires 2020

CONFERENCE*
Kristen Marks, CPRP, Program Manager
Centerville-Washington Park District
221 North Main Street
Centerville, OH  45459
Phone:  (937) 433-5155
kmarks@cwpd.org
Term expires 2019

ORGANIZATIONAL DEVELOPMENT*
Ed Merritt, CPRP, Parks and Recreation Director
Village of Obetz
4175 Alum Creek Drive
Obetz, OH  43207
Phone: (614) 491-1080
emerritt@obetz.oh.us
Term expires 2018

COMMUNICATIONS
Kristin Otley, CPRP, Director of Parks and Recreation
Bowling Green Parks & Recreation
1291 Conneaut Ave.
Bowling Green, OH  43402
Phone:  (419) 354-6225
kristin.otley@bgohio.org
Term expires 2020

VICE PRESIDENT/TREASURER*
Bill Tschirhart, CPRP, Chief of Administration
Five Rivers MetroParks
409 E. Monument Ave., Third Floor
Dayton, OH  45402
Phone: (937) 274-3102
bill.tschirhart@metroparks.org
Term expires 2018

PARTNERSHIP DEVELOPMENT
Malik Willoughby, CPRP, Recreation Administrative Manager
Columbus Recreation & Parks Department
1111 East Broad Street, Suite 200
Columbus, OH  43205
Phone: (614) 724-2017
mawilloughby@columbus.gov
Term expires 2020

CORPORATE EX-OFFICIO
H. Scott McKenzie, Energy Solutions Consultant
Dynamix Energy Services
855 Grandview Avenue, 3rd Floor
Columbus, OH  43215
Phone: (614) 443-1178 (276)
smckenzie@dynamix-ltd.com
Term expires 2018

*denotes Executive Committee Member

To view the current Board of Directors Organizational Chart, click here!

UPCOMING BOARD AND LEADERSHIP TEAM MEETINGS

August 24, 2017
September 19, 2017 – Conference Call

Board Minutes and Financials

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This